Thank You Letter Contest

Grateful Britain: Thank You Letter Contest

The Jubilee Centre’s Grateful Britain: Thank You Contest for Schools offered pupils the chance to show gratitude to those who have helped them and others during the period since the UK’s lockdown began in March 2020 by writing a thank you letter to someone they believe has made a difference during the pandemic. Pupils could express gratitude to someone famous, someone they know, a teacher or someone from their local community.

The contest has now closed and the Centre thanks all participants for their time and effort in entering. The Centre is delighted to announce that three winners and thirteen runners up have been recognised with prizes. You can find details of the winners and runners up, including their letters, below.

Kyara Kansagara, Year 4 – Krishna Avanti Primary School

Suwaiba, Year 6 – Yeading Junior School

Zoe Walker, Year 10 – Barnard Castle School


Daisy Youdell, Year 5 – Briscoe Lane Academy

James McCall, Year 5 – St Lukes C of E School

Euan Macfarlane, Year 5 – Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School

Mahanthi, Year 5 – Yeading Junior School

Oluwatunmise Akinyele, Year 5 – Briscoe Lane Academy

Layan, Year 6 – Yeading Junior School

Maja Wierzbowska, Year 6 – Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School

Nithaya De Mel, Year 6 – Yeading Junior School

Faiza Yasir, Year 7 – Selly Park Girls School

Nathaniel Coley-Payne, Year 6 – Seymour Road Academy

Ursula Wright, Year 8 – Langley School Specialist College

Maddie Jones, Year 9 – Langley School Specialist College

Scarlet Sinclair, Year 10 – Barnard Castle School