Director Appointed 15th CJ Koh Professor

16th February 2023Academic

Professor James Arthur has accepted an invitation to become the 15th Koh Professor at the National Institute of Education (NIE), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, under the CJ Koh Professorship in Education programme.


Professor Arthur joins previous CJ Koh distinguished professors, including: Marilyn Cochran-Smith from Boston College (in 2006), Robin Alexander from University of Cambridge (2010), and Fernando Reimers from Harvard Graduate School of Education (2015).

During a visit to Singapore, Professor Arthur has been invited by the Ministry of Education to give the keynote at the launch of the new character research centre, sponsored by the Ministry of Education and the NIE, in Singapore on 1st June 2023. You can find out more information here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *